top of page

School Staff

A MESSAGE FROM UNIVERSAL SCHOOL, DECEMBER 2023: 

Please help us welcome Shaykh Tamer Osman, the newly appointed Interim Head of School at Universal School of Buffalo.

 

Shaykh Tamer embodies a lifelong commitment to education and community service. From the school's inception in 2001, Shaykh Tamer has played an integral role as a dedicated staff member.

Shaykh Tamer Osman is a graduate of SUNY Buffalo State, where he earned both his Bachelors in Business and Master's in Childhood Education. Shaykh Tamer's formal education is complemented by a profound dedication to Islamic studies. His extensive knowledge has been acquired directly from teachers around the world, reflecting his passion for mastering various Islamic subjects.

As the Islamic Studies teacher since the school's beginning, Shaykh Tamer's teachings have left an indelible mark on students. His innovative methods, rooted in the Sunnah of the Messenger of Allah, have made Islamic studies a favorite among students. His labor of love in this role has earned him widespread respect and admiration.

Born and raised in Buffalo, NY, Shaykh Tamer's community impact extends beyond the school. His transformative work with Jami Masjid of Buffalo, converting a historic church into a leading Islamic institution, showcases his visionary leadership. Under his guidance, Jami Masjid has become a cornerstone for inviting others to Island through community programs.

Shaykh Tamer's appointment as Interim Head of School is a testament to his exceptional leadership skills, strong community reputation, and the genuine affection he has garnered from both staff and students. His unwavering dedication to Allah and the Sunnah of the Messenger of Allah ﷺ positions him as an excellent choice to lead the Universal School of Buffalo into a new era of educational excellence and community service.

Head of School for Universal School - Shaykh Tamer Osman | headofschool@myuniversalschool.org
Vice Principal - Zahir Lewis | zlewis@myuniversalschool.org

Administrative Assistant - Hayfa Khlifi | office@myuniversalschool.org
Financial Manager - Claudia Carballo | ccarballo@myuniversalschool.org

Registrar -  Maram Manjouna | admissions@myuniversalschool.org

Cafeteria Director - Paola Rivera |  privera@myuniversalschool.org
School Counselor,  - Julianne Campana | jcampana@myuniversalschool.org
Kindergarten Teacher - Umaya Mehbub | umehbub@myuniversalschool.org
1st Grade Teacher - Paulaya Grocott | pgrocott@myuniversalschool.org
2nd Grade Teacher - Halima Hussein | hhussein@myuniversalschool.org
3rd Grade Teacher - Farah Hamed | fhamed@myuniversalschool.org
4th Grade Teacher -  Sonya Harris| sharris@myuniversalschool.org
5th Grade Teacher - Eneshair Mohammed | emohammed@myuniversalschool.org
6th Grade Teacher - Raana Azam | razam@myuniversalschool.org
English, MS & HS Teacher - Kassidy Knight | kknight@myuniversalschool.org
Math, MS & HS Teacher - Sima Gilani | sgilani@myuniversalschool.org

Science, MS & HS Teacher -  Brian Steinberg | bsteinberg@myuniversalschool.org
Science, MS & HS Teacher - Kennadiid Abdulla | kabdulla@myuniversalschool.org
Social Studies MS & HS Teacher - Nora Berman | nberman@myuniversalschool.org
Elementary Arabic Teacher - Gamila Alwan| galwan@myuniversalschool.org
Arabic, MS & HS Teacher - Maha Al Madi | malmahdi@myuniversalschool.org
Arabic, High School Teacher - Pasha Syed | psyed@myuniversalschool.org
Islamic Studies, MS & HS Teacher - Tamer Osman | tosman@myuniversalschool.org
Boys Quran & Elementary Islamic Studies Teacher - Fatimah Haynes | fhaynes@myuniversalschool.org
Girls Quran & Elementary Islamic Studies Teacher - Aneesah Shaffee | ashaffee@myuniversalschool.org
Physical Ed Teacher- Craig Flynn | cflynn@myuniversalschool.org
Intervention Teacher - Hissen Habir| hhabir@myuniversalschool.org

IT Admin -  Mohammad Powell | techsupport@myuniversalschool.org

bottom of page